Meet the Faculty & Staff

Directory
Jason A. Blonska
Founding Partner, Blonska & Kaufman, LLPblonskakaufman.comJ.D., Western State University, College of LawB.A., Tufts UniversityCourse Taught:Community Property
Bart J. Carey
Founder, Family Peacemakerfamilypeacemaker.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.S., California State University, FullertonCourse Taught:Mediation
Carolyn M. Dillinger
Founder, The Dillinger Law Firm, P.C.bankruptcylawattorneyorangecounty.yolasite.comJ.D., Western State University, College of LawB.A., Vanguard UniversityCourse Taught:Law Practice Management
Michael J. Doubet
Associate, LaFollette, Johnson, DeHaas, Fesler & Amesljdfa.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.A., California State University, FullertonCourse Taught:Professional Responsibility
Mark E. Edwards
Senior Partner, Law Offices of Edwards & HaydenJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.S., Western State University College of LawCourse Taught:Arbitration
James E. Fouste
Advisory Board Member of the OC Bar Association Mandatory Fee Arbitration CommitteeJ.D., Pepperdine University, School of LawB.A., University of California, IrvineCourse Taught:Family Law
Aaron E. Ghirardelli
Founder, The Law Office of Aaron Ghirardellighirardellilaw.comLL.M, University of California, Hastings College of LawJ.D., Università degli Studi di Milano, ItalyCourse Taught:International Business Transactions
Jamilla Harris
In-house Counsel, Law Offices of Halas & MuharJ.D., Western State University, College of LawB.A., University of Southern CaliforniaCourse Taught:Workers' Compensation Law
Honorable Maria Hernandez
Judge, Orange County Superior Court of CaliforniaJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.A., University of California, DavisCourses Taught:Domestic ViolenceJuvenile Law
Michael M. Kowsari
Associate, Arent Fox, LLParentfox.comJ.D., The Ohio State University Moritz College of LawB.A., University of California, Los AngelesCourse Taught:Entertainment Law
Anne N. Lanphar
Associate, Aleshire & Wynder, Attorneys at Law, LLPawattorneys.comJ.D., University of California, Hastings College of LawB.A., California State University, FullertonCourses Taught:Contracts DraftingReal Estate Transactions
David J. Macher
Criminal Defense AttorneyJ.D., Western State University, College of LawB.S., University of OregonCourses Taught:Death PenaltyWhite Collar Crimes
Honorable J. Nho Trong Nguyen
Judge, Orange County Superior Court of CaliforniaJ.D., Western State University College of LawM.B.A., California Polytechnic University, PomonaB.S., University of Saigon, VietnamCourse Taught:International Human Rights
John E. Ohashi
Founding Partner, Ohashi & PriverJ.D., University of California, DavisB.A., University of California, Los AngelesCourse Taught:Advising Entrepreneurs
Bryan S. Owens
Associate, Callahan, Thompson, Sherman & Caudillctsclaw.comLL.M., Taxation, Chapman School of LawJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.A., University of California, FullertonCourses Taught:Principles of Agency & PartnershipVITA
Neil Pedersen
Founding Partner, Pedersen & McQueen, A Professional Law Corporationpedersenlaw.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.S., Western State University College of LawCourses Taught:Employment LawLaw Practice Management
Jonathan S. Pink
Partner, Bryan Cave LLPJ. D., Southwestern University School of LawM.F.A., University of California, Los AngelesB.A., University of California, BerkeleyCourse Taught:Intellectual Property
David P. Porter
Deputy District Attorney, Office of the Orange County District AttorneyJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.A., California State University, Long BeachCourse Taught:Criminal Justice Ethics
Douglas W. Schroeder
Founder, Law Offices of Douglas W. Schroedertransitlaw.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawCourse Taught:Evidence
Mark A. Sevigny
Senior Deputy District Attorney, Office of the Orange County District AttorneyJ.D., University of San Diego School of LawB.A., San Diego State UniversityCourse Taught:Trial Practice (Criminal)
William D. Shapiro
Partner, Robinson, Calcagnie, Robinson, Shapiro & Davisrcrsd.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.S., California State University, FullertonCourse Taught:Trial Practice (Civil)
Steven E. Shube
Founder, Law Office of Steven E. Shube, Esq.J.D./M.B.A., University of California, BerkeleyB.A., University of California, Los AngelesCourse Taught:Contracts Drafting
Paul Taylor Smith
Attorney, Law Offices of Moses S. HallJ.D., Western State University, College of LawB.A., California State University, San BernardinoCourses Taught:ArbitrationCopyright LawNegotiationsProfessional ResponsibilityWorkers' Compensation
Munmeeth Soni
Staff Attorney, Public Law Centerpubliclawcenter.orgJ.D., American University Washington College of LawB.A., Wesleyan UniversityCourse Taught:Interviewing & Counseling
Dennis A. Stubblefield
Founder, Stubblefield Solutionsstubblefieldsolutions.comJ.D., University of Southern CaliforniaA.B., University of California, BerkeleyCourse Taught:Securities Regulation
Matthew E. Syken
Arbitrator, Financial Industry Regulatory AuthorityLL.M., University of Alabama School of LawJ.D., Touro Law SchoolB.A., Marymount Manhattan CollegeCourses Taught:Corporate Risk ManagementNegotiationsPrinciples of Agency & Partnership
Cameron Talley
Senior Deputy District Attorney, Office of the Orange County District AttorneyJ.D., University of California, BerkeleyB.A., University of San DiegoCourse Taught:Pre-Trial Criminal Litigation
Geoffrey L. Thomas
Senior Counsel, Paul Hastings, LLPpaulhastings.comJ.D., Stanford Law SchoolA.B., Harvard UniversityCourse Taught:Mediation
John J. Veth
Founder, Law Offices of John J. VethLL.M., Chapman UniversityJ.D., Western State University College of LawM.A., Auburn UniversityM.S., Troy State UniversityB.S., New York UniversityCourse Taught:Federal Income Taxation
Eric J. Wersching
Law SpecialistJ.D. UC Hastings, Magna Cum LaudeB.A. University of California, Los Angeles
Holly M. Woesner
Deputy District Attorney, Office of the Orange County District AttorneyJ.D., Whittier Law SchoolB.S., Baker UniversityCourses Taught:Criminal Justice EthicsDomestic ViolenceLegal Writing and Research I & II
William Adams
Executive OfficeDean and President714.459.1168weadams@wsulaw.edu
Christy Alvarez
Executive OfficeExecutive Assistant to the Dean714.459.1168calvarez@wsulaw.edu
Jacqueline Alvarino
Academic SupportAdministrative Assistant to the Faculty714.459.1196jalvarino@wsulaw.edu
James (Jim) Cheydleur
Development OfficeDirector of Development714.459.1139jcheydleur@wsulaw.edu
Rhonda Cohen
Admissions OfficeAssistant Director of Admissions714.459.1108rcohen@wsulaw.edu
Pamela Davidson
Career ServicesDirector of Career Services714.459.1106pdavidson@wsulaw.edu
Allen Easley
Executive OfficeAssociate Dean of Graduate & Online Programs714.459.1156aeasley@wsulaw.edu
Sarah Eggleston
LibraryAssociate Director of the Library714.459.1110seggleston@wsulaw.edu
RJ Espinoza
Development OfficeAdministrative Assistant for Development714.459.1261respinoza@wsulaw.edu
Donna Espinoza
Student ServicesDirector of Student Services714.459.1117despinoza@wsulaw.edu
Jon Evans
FacilitiesDirector of Facilities714.459.1164jonevans@wsulaw.edu
Scott Frey
LibraryReference Librarian714.459.1171sfrey@wsulaw.edu
Waithira Gethaiga
LibraryLibrary Technical Services Assistant714.459.1170wgethaiga@wsulaw.edu
Cathy Gorman
Admissions OfficeEnrollment Processor714.459.1166cgorman@wsulaw.edu
Stacy Hang
FinanceAP & Facilities Supervisor714.459.1167shang@wsulaw.edu
Shari Hartmann
RecordsRegistrar714.459.1121shartmann@wsulaw.edu
Timothy Hoang
Admissions OfficeAdmission Data Manager714.459.1103thoang@wsulaw.edu
Brenda Ishmael
Student ServicesAssistant Director of Student Finance714.459.1118bishmael@wsulaw.edu
Kelley Jones-Horwood
Faculty SupportFaculty Support Manager &DSS Coordinator714.459.1159khorwood@wsulaw.edu
Julie Kohler
Student ServicesAssistant Director of Student Finance714.459.1119jkohler@wsulaw.edu
Timothy Mallory
Development OfficeDirector of Alumni Relations714.459.1114tmallory@wsulaw.edu
Jennifer Mac
Information TechnologyCampus Technology Analyst714.459.1162jmac@wsulaw.edu
Joyce McCune
FinanceAP Specialist714.459.1109jmccune@wsulaw.edu
Eric Miller
Facilities714.459.1163emiller@wsulaw.edu
Patricia O'Connor
LibraryAssociate Professor of Law & Director of the Library714.459.1175poconnor@wsulaw.edu
Nancy Palos
Academic SupportAdministrative Assistant to the Faculty714.459.1126npalos@wsulaw.edu
Sabrina Rivera
Immigration ClinicImmigrants' Rights Fellow714.459.1157srivera@wsulaw.edu
Maile Sagiao
Human ResourcesHR Generalist714.459.1125msagiao@wsulaw.edu
Peg Savala
Human ResourcesDirector of HR714.459.1124psavala@wsulaw.edu
Mary Swenson
LibraryLibrary Technical Services Assistant714.459.1178mswenson@wsulaw.edu
Gloria Switzer
Admissions OfficeAssistant Dean for Admissions714.459.1107gswitzer@wsulaw.edu
Claire Weatherston
Development OfficeCommunication and Events Coordinator714.459.1105cmbroderick@wsulaw.edu
Dr. Gerri Winkleman
Counseling714.459.1160
Lei Zhang
LibraryReference Librarian714.459.1177lzhang@wsulaw.edu