Meet the Faculty & Staff

Directory
Bart J. Carey
Founder, Family Peacemakerfamilypeacemaker.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.S., California State University, FullertonCourse Taught:Mediation
Carolyn M. Dillinger
Founding Shareholder, Passion Law, PCJ.D., Western State University, College of LawB.A., Vanguard UniversityCourse Taught:Law Practice Management
Michael J. Doubet
Associate, LaFollette, Johnson, DeHaas, Fesler & Amesljdfa.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.A., California State University, FullertonCourse Taught:Professional Responsibility
HONORABLE HALIM DHANIDINA
Judge, Los Angeles County Superior CourtB.A., International Relations, Pomona CollegeJ.D., University of California Los Angeles School of LawCourses Taught:Trial PracticeProfessional Responsibility
Honorable Maria Hernandez
Judge, Orange County Superior Court of CaliforniaJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.A., University of California, DavisCourses Taught:Domestic ViolenceJuvenile Law
Pamela S. Liosi
Attorney - Traut FirmA.A., in psychology from Fullerton CollegeB.A., in psychology from CSUFJ.D., from Western State University, College of LawCourse Taught:Legal Research and Writing 1
David J. Macher
Criminal Defense AttorneyJ.D., Western State University, College of LawB.S., University of OregonCourses Taught:Death PenaltyCorporate Criminal Liability
John E. Ohashi
Founding Partner, Ohashi & PriverJ.D., University of California, DavisB.A., University of California, Los AngelesCourse Taught:Advising Entrepreneurs
Bryan S. Owens
Associate, Callahan, Thompson, Sherman & Caudillctsclaw.comLL.M., Taxation, Chapman School of LawJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.A., University of California, FullertonCourses Taught:Principles of Agency & PartnershipVITA
Neil Pedersen
Founding Partner, Pedersen & McQueen, A Professional Law Corporationpedersenlaw.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.S., Western State University College of LawCourses Taught:Employment LawLaw Practice Management
Jonathan S. Pink
Partner, Bryan Cave LLPJ. D., Southwestern University School of LawM.F.A., University of California, Los AngelesB.A., University of California, BerkeleyCourse Taught:Intellectual Property
David P. Porter
Deputy District Attorney, Office of the Orange County District AttorneyJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.A., California State University, Long BeachCourse Taught:Criminal Justice Ethics
Nilab N. Rahyar
Associate, Jones Dayjonesday.comJ.D., Harvard Law SchoolB.A., University of California, IrvineCourse Taught:Pre-Trial Civil Litigation
Douglas W. Schroeder
Founder, Law Offices of Douglas W. Schroedertransitlaw.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawCourse Taught:Evidence
Mark A. Sevigny
Senior Deputy District Attorney, Office of the Orange County District AttorneyJ.D., University of San Diego School of LawB.A., San Diego State UniversityCourse Taught:Trial Practice (Criminal)
William D. Shapiro
Partner, Robinson, Calcagnie, Robinson, Shapiro & Davisrcrsd.comJ.D., Western State University College of LawB.S., California State University, FullertonCourse Taught:Trial Practice (Civil)
Steven E. Shube
Founder, Law Office of Steven E. Shube, Esq.J.D./M.B.A., University of California, BerkeleyB.A., University of California, Los AngelesCourse Taught:Contracts Drafting
Paul Taylor Smith
Attorney, Law Offices of Paul Taylor SmithJ.D., Western State College of LawMBA, The Claremont Graduate SchoolB.A., California State University, San BernardinoCourses Taught:Appellate AdvocacyArbitrationCopyright LawMediationLegal WritingNegotiationsProfessional ResponsibilityWorkers' Compensation
Munmeeth Soni
Staff Attorney, Public Law Centerpubliclawcenter.orgJ.D., American University Washington College of LawB.A., Wesleyan UniversityCourse Taught:Interviewing & Counseling
Dennis A. Stubblefield
Founder, Stubblefield Solutionsstubblefieldsolutions.comJ.D., University of Southern CaliforniaA.B., University of California, BerkeleyCourse Taught:Securities Regulation
Matthew E. Syken
Arbitrator, Financial Industry Regulatory AuthorityJ.D., Touro Law SchoolB.A., Marymount Manhattan CollegeCourses Taught:Corporate Risk ManagementNegotiationsPrinciples of Agency & Partnership
Geoffrey L. Thomas
Senior Counsel, Paul Hastings, LLPpaulhastings.comJ.D., Stanford Law SchoolA.B., Harvard UniversityCourse Taught:Mediation
Holly M. Woesner
Deputy District Attorney, Office of the Orange County District AttorneyJ.D., Whittier Law SchoolB.S., Baker UniversityCourses Taught:Criminal Justice EthicsDomestic ViolenceLegal Writing and Research I & II
Christy Alvarez
Executive OfficeExecutive Assistant to the Dean714.459.1168calvarez@wsulaw.edu
Jacqueline Alvarino
Academic Support Faculty Support Manager714.459.1196jalvarino@wsulaw.edu
James (Jim) Cheydleur
Development OfficeSenior Assistant Dean, Institutional Advancement714.459.1139jcheydleur@wsulaw.edu
Rhonda Cohen
Admissions OfficeAssistant Director of Admissions714.459.1108rcohen@wsulaw.edu
Pamela Davidson
Career ResourcesAssistant Dean, Career Resources714.459.1106pdavidson@wsulaw.edu
Allen Easley
Executive OfficeDean714.459.1168aeasley@wsulaw.edu
Sarah Eggleston
LibraryAssociate Director of the Library714.459.1110seggleston@wsulaw.edu
RJ Espinoza
Development OfficeAdministrative Assistant for Development714.459.1261respinoza@wsulaw.edu
Donna Espinoza
Student ServicesSenior Assistant Dean, Student Affairs714.459.1117despinoza@wsulaw.edu
Jon Evans
FacilitiesDirector of Facilities714.459.1164jonevans@wsulaw.edu
Scott Frey
LibraryReference Librarian714.459.1171sfrey@wsulaw.edu
Stacy Hang
FinanceAP & Facilities Supervisor714.459.1167shang@wsulaw.edu
Shari Hartmann
RecordsRegistrar714.459.1121shartmann@wsulaw.edu
Timothy Hoang
Admissions OfficeAdmission Data Manager714.459.1103thoang@wsulaw.edu
Brenda Ishmael
Student ServicesAssistant Director of Student Finance714.459.1118bishmael@wsulaw.edu
Julie Kohler
Student ServicesAssistant Director of Student Finance714.459.1119jkohler@wsulaw.edu
Timothy Mallory
Development OfficeDirector of Alumni Relations714.459.1114tmallory@wsulaw.edu
Eric Miller
Facilities714.459.1163emiller@wsulaw.edu
Patricia O'Connor
LibraryAssociate Professor of Law & Director of the Library714.459.1175poconnor@wsulaw.edu
Sabrina Rivera
Immigration ClinicImmigrants' Rights Fellow714.459.1157srivera@wsulaw.edu
Peg Savala
Human ResourcesDirector of HR714.459.1124psavala@wsulaw.edu
Mahum Shere
Reference Librarian714.459.1177mshere@wsulaw.edu
Mary Swenson
LibraryLibrary Technical Services Assistant714.459.1178mswenson@wsulaw.edu
Dr. Gerri Winkleman
Counseling714.459.1109gwinkleman@wsulaw.edu